Restaurant Reviews from October 2015

October 2015 Restaurant Reviews Archive from Foodepedia

  • Drake & Morgan, Kings Cross Review

    Wednesday October 28th, 2015

    Danielle visits the latest bar and restaurant venture to open its sleek glass doors in the regenerated area of N1C

  • NY Fold, Soho

    Tuesday October 27th, 2015

    A native New Yorker is on a mission to bring his award winning pizza to London? Tom heads to NY Fold for a slice of the action…

  • Beef and Brew – A Review

    Wednesday October 21st, 2015

    Occasionally, you do find somewhere that persuades you that maybe you could make a decent stab at being a restaurateur. Somewhere that serves tasty, well-made food without a lot of fuss.

  • 400 Rabbits review

    Monday October 19th, 2015

    400 Rabbits is a good pizzeria with above average pizzas but they need, in my view, just to finesse a bit more to have one of the top pizzerias in south London.

  • Rudie’s, Dalston

    Saturday October 17th, 2015

    Rudie’s may have been named after Jamaican rude boys and girls but it’s anything but. This smart, new Jamaican restaurant and rum bar in London’s Dalston is polite and sophisticated 

  • Le Bol de Saigon, Marrakech

    Friday October 9th, 2015

    What fascinates me about Mr. S’s cigarette is that it’s never less than ¾” in length. Is it a real cigarette? Does he smoke ¼ of an inch then light a new one? It’s a mystery that presents itself on each of my three visits to Le Bol de Saigon, where Mr. S takes our order on the tiny roadside terrace before retiring inside with his cigarette and large glass of red wine.

    Bd Abdelkrim Khattabi, Marrakech, Morocco

  • Rivea London Celebratory Chestnut Menu

    Friday October 9th, 2015

    The chestnut menu runs until the 15th November and I do urge you to try it, because apart from anything else £45 is a bargain for this kind of high quality cooking in a restaurant that is really very fine looking. You’d be nuts to miss it.

  • Señor Buddha, Brighton

    Thursday October 8th, 2015

    What do you get when you combine the big, contrasting flavours of Spain and eastern Asia in a new tapas fusion venture? Kelly Smith and her Madrileña sidekick, Marta de Julían, find out.