Restaurant Reviews from August 2016

August 2016 Restaurant Reviews Archive from Foodepedia

  • Shoryu- Covent Garden

    Tuesday August 30th, 2016

    Nick wilts in the sun but is revived by a good watering with pork broth.

  • Festival of Love Tasting Menu at Skylon

    Saturday August 27th, 2016

    Love at first bite? Tom heads to Skylon to see if a special tasting menu will woo

  • KuPP

    Wednesday August 24th, 2016

    Everything on the bord was incredibly tasty, from the home-cured gravlax which was soft, melt-in-the-mouth delicious to the Skagen

  • Lazy Sunday Brunch at Smoke & Salt

    Sunday August 14th, 2016

    Overall, our brunch at Smoke & Salt was spectacular and, if I could, I think I would eat it on a weekly basis.

  • The Clarence, Whitehall

    Wednesday August 10th, 2016

    The Clarence is situated in the heart of London – minutes from Trafalgar Square and close to the Houses of Parliament, making it popular with civil servants and tourists alike

  • Indian Summer

    Wednesday August 10th, 2016

    Gary Rose samples the south coast's pioneering modern-Indian experience

  • Talli Joe Restaurant review

    Monday August 1st, 2016

    Nick puts his misgivings about restaurants with themes aside, and finds Talli Joe has all the character it needs in the food.

  • Getting some Mussels with The Mussel Men

    Monday August 1st, 2016

    he Mussel Men has just launched its new summer menu with some real classics – from Marinière to Vongole. We popped down to give it a go, and see if it lived up to expectations from a self-proclaimed seafood lover.